Daily, Handmade and arts

Cute Stuff from Weekend Market (Taiwan)

There are so many different themes of weekend market here in Taiwan. Most of them sell vintages clothes and bags. But handmade crafts have been a boom recently. Some of them are professional artisans and some base on their own personal interest and crafting as side business. Here are some of the cute little stuff I collected from the market.

IMG_20150316_232456IMG_20150316_234031

These are wooden pin and earring made by Mu Cong Boy (木蔥男孩). Moai earring was the first piece I bought. I bought the Hand earring afterwards. I call it “Frankie’s Hand”. I like it very much. Some of my artist friends admire it. The earrings are light and with a hint of sense of humor.

Mu Cong Boy
FB: https://www.facebook.com/Mucongboy

IMG_20150316_231631
I love colorful stuff. These vivid pins come from *People Tutu. At first sight, these pins look like toys I saw in European toy shops. Each of them are like characters from fairy tales, full of imagination. I love it! You have to check this out 🙂

*People Tutu
FB: https://www.facebook.com/people.tutu

IMG_20150316_231359
Collecting vintage toys is one of my little hobbies. I found these rare black and brown Q-bi last weekend. Although they are replicas, special and cute still. YAntique is also selling some real vintage toys and dolls, in pretty good conditions.

YAntique
FB: https://www.facebook.com/ya.vintage.taiwan

IMG_20150316_231426
Handmade hairpin from ChiChi*. She also made embroidery pins and drawings. She loves birds and mushrooms so much that most of the stickers she produced are based on these two elements. I love this hairpin because of the vivid threads and the mini scissors on it!

ChiChi*
FB: https://www.facebook.com/misschi123

Leave a Reply

